Spring til indhold
Der vises to telefoner. Den ene viser logoet for smittestop-appen. Den anden viser forsiden når appen er i brug. Her kan man tænde og slukke appen, se om man har modtaget notifikationer om smitterisiko samt angive hvis man er testet positiv for COVID-19.

Smitte|stop is not active

  • Smitte|stop is not active and is not currently maintained.
  • If the health authorities decide to provide the app again, it will be updated.
  • If you do not update the app, it will be inactive on 31 March

Notify others if you test positive for coronavirus/COVID-19

  • If you test positive, you can easily share your result with other app users that you have been in close contact with, for example on public transport or in restaurants.
  • When you share your positive test result in smitte|stop, the other users cannot identify you as an individual. Nobody will know who or where you are. Nor will they know when they were in close contact with you.
  • You can only use the app to notify other app users. If you test positive, we strongly encourage you to please still notify family members, friends etc. who have spent time near you.
A phone is displayed with the front of the app when it is in use.

Receive an alert if you have been in close contact with another app user diagnosed with coronavirus/COVID-19

  • You will receive an alert if you have been in close contact with an app user who has subsequently tested positive for COVID-19 and has chosen to share his or her test result in smitte|stop.
  • As you may have been infected, you will be instructed to follow the public health authorities’ advice and guidance, including to be tested.
A phone is displayed where the user has received a notification from the app.

Downloading and using smitte|stop is voluntary

  • It is voluntary to download and use the app. If many persons choose to do so, it could be an important contribution to breaking chains of infection, thereby preventing COVID-19 from getting out of control.
  • Once you have downloaded the app, you can always inactivate it so that it no longer registers other app users that you are in close contact with.
  • If you test positive, you must authorise and share your positive test result in smitte|stop. In doing so other app users who have spent time near you will receive an alert saying that they have been in close contact with a person infected with COVID-19.
A phone is displayed where the user has paused the app.

Protecting your data and privacy

  • Privacy and data security are crucial to us. Downloading and using smitte|stop is completely secure.
  • Smitte|stop uses technology in your phone’s operating system. Technology that has been developed by Apple and Google with user privacy and security central to the design.
  • Neither public authorities nor private companies have access to information about who you have been in close contact with. They also do not have access to any information in case you receive an alert in the app saying that you have been near someone who has reported being diagnosed with COVID-19.
  • Smitte|stop is compliant with data protection law and rules, and the app has undergone comprehensive security testing before being launched.
Read about the app’s processing of personal data here
Sundheds- og Ældreministeriet
Styrelsen for Patientsikkerhed
Sundhedsstyrelsen
Statens Serum Institut
Digitaliseringsstyrelsen